Question # 912

912. What states or territories are covered by Executive Order 13148?
Section 902(b) states that “this order applies to Federal facilities in any state of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands, the Northern Mariana Islands, and any other territory or possession over which the United States has jurisdiction.” In addition, the Executive Order encourages federal facilities outside these areas to “be leaders and responsible members in their communities” (section 203) by making “best efforts to comply with the goals of this order at those facilities.” (Section 902(b)).